Sarah-Jane Vavrin

Sarah-Jane Vavrin is a soprano based in the Seattle, Washington area who is mostly obsessed with espresso, dogs, and vocal music. She loves to sing all styles of music, but enjoys new and contemporary works the most. Sarah-Jane is currently in Fine Rain Falling, an all female acapella ensemble with Natalie Lerch and Gretchen Conrad. In December 2018, she received her Bachelors of Music from Cornish College of the Arts and studied under the direction of Dr. Natalie Lerch. Sarah-Jane’s performances include: ... (ellipsis) by Kyle Morrow, A Performance of Myself by Nicholas Mackelprang, and The Three Crowns by Caleb Sapa, “The Spring and the Fall” (classical voice recital), and Faure’s Requiem conducted by Richard Rossi. In Sarah's free time, she is a dog-mom to the pup, Theta.


Current Projects 

Member of Fine Rain Falling - All female a capella group, singing sacred, folk, and contemporary works.

Past Projects

A collection of Ben Markin’s music, featuring over-the-top comical lieder and choral music.

... (ellipsis) by Kyle Morrow, an introspective view behind the performer using live electronics, a dancer an a vocalist.

Singing the role of Elvira in The Core Ensemble's production of Don Giovanni at 12th Ave Arts.

The Spring and the Fall (November 1, 2018 at 8pm) - Vocal recital featuring pianist Gregory Smith. Free and Open to the Public. Address: 710 E Roy St, Seattle, WA 98102

Cornish College Commencement - Performed “The Sleepers” by Ashley Hickey at Benaroya Hall.


Reviews From Growing Up Recital


“I consider it to be one of the best recitals I’ve attended since arriving at Cornish last year.”

— James Falzone

“This was a very dramatic, musical, and enjoyable performance.”

— Peter Mack

“Your presentation was honest, elegant, poised, and sung with vocal beauty and commitment.”

— Natalie Lerch

A clip from my performance of ... (ellipsis) by Kyle Morrow. Singing starts at 1:25 "an introspective view on what goes on in the mind of performers. focusing of the doubts and insecurities before the performance."

This is the first piece of three, exploring the adventures of Oswaldo Creed.